Election to Electoral College

At Lund University an Electoral College shall be in place, composed of a maximum of 48 members.

Now it is time to elect members for the term of office 1 March 2021 – 29 February 2024. During its term of office, this college will elect teaching staff members to the University Board. The constituency is to elect two members representing the category of teaching staff with research or artistic expertise and one member representing the category of other university staff.

The process will now (21st of December) commence with a nomination period. Subsequently, the nominating committee will draw up a proposal of members, and an election will be held, between the 4th of February and the 25th of February 2021.

Nominate candidates for the Electoral College

If you are entitled to nominate and vote, you are hereby invited to nominate one or more candidates for the Electoral College for the coming term of office. All staff within your constituency, except for doctoral students, are eligible for election.

The nominations are to be sent to valberedningen [at] kanslik [dot] lu [dot] se by 20 January 2021 12.00 PM at the latest. The person you nominate must be asked and willing to undertake the assignment. The nominations will be passed on to the Nominating committee, which will compile a proposal based on them.

Criteria for the entitlement to nominate and vote
In accordance with Chapter 3.7 of the Rules of Procedure for Lund University, you are entitled to nominate and vote if you (in this case, by 1 December 2020):

  • are employed within Lund University, and your employment corresponds to at least 50 per cent of a full-time post and
  • you are employed for an indefinite period or for at least two consecutive years.

Nominating committee
The nominating committee is composed of:
Representative of teaching staff with research or artistic expertise

  • Fredrik Haerslev, Malmö Art Academy
  • Lena Ekman Frisk, Malmö Academy of Music
  • Sven Kristersson, Malmö Academy of Music
  • Fredrik Haller, Malmö Theatre Academy

Representatives of other staff:

  • Silvana Hed, Malmö Art Academy
  • Magnus Ericsson, Malmö Academy of Music
  • Jan Michelsen, Malmö Theatre Academy