Your browser has javascript turned off or blocked. This will lead to some parts of our website to not work properly or at all. Turn on javascript for best performance.

The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Sanimir Resic elected as new Dean

sanimir resic

The election took place in April and Sanimir Resic was elected Dean and and the sitting Deputy Dean, Staffan Storm, was re-elected. Term of office is 210701-231231.

The election was conducted electronically and out of 144 eligible voters, 104 people voted. The Vice-Chancellor decided to appoint the Dean and Deputy Dean according to the election results on April 29. The Vice-Chancellor also decided to appoint Sanimir Resic as acting Dean from May 17.

Elected Faculty Board members:

Håkan Andersson, Academy of Music
Sven Bjerstedt, Theatre Academy
Henrik Frendin, Academy of Music
Maria Hedlund, Art Academy
Sofie Lebech, Theatre Academy
Per Olof Persson, Art Academy
Almaz Yebio, Academy of Music
Jan Michelsen, Theatre Academy
Åse Lugnér, Academy of Music

In addition to these elected members, the Vice-Chancellor has decided on three external members:

Maria Frej, VD och konserthuschef Malmö Live
Kirse Junge Stevnsborg, chef Malmö Konstmuseum
Jesper Larsson,  tidigare VD Kulturhuset Stadsteatern


For more information contact, valberedningen [at] kanslik [dot] lu [dot] se